Recently watched good movies: Flywheel

Forcing myself to update this site, I want to write a quick review of the last movie I saw and remember liking. The movie was… umm… shockingly, I can’t think of any movie that I really liked recently.

I can only say some of the movies I saw and found ok…
like How to Train a Dragon, Clash of the Titans, Kick Ass, Losers… these were all time-pass movies that I didn’t mind watching, had some good elements, but were, well… ok.

I guess the only real good movie I recently saw and loved was interestingly a low-budget Christian film called Flywheel. I had seen Facing the Giants and Fireproof before, and liked them. And so, as a Christian watcher, I guess people would not be surprised that I like Flywheel too. However, I must admit, I really liked the movie. It was poorly produced in that it clearly looks like a video film, but it involved me, moved me, and even inspired me.

In fact, I must admit I am waiting eagerly for the release of the next Christian movie (from the production house) on Fatherhood. Hopefully that will not disappoint as well.

In Hindi movies, I re-saw Rocketsingh, and it was really good. The other hindi movies, like Pyaar Impossible or Teen Patti, were forgettable.

I haven’t seen Iron Man 2 yet, looking forward to that. Also wanting to see Toy Story 3. But I think of the summer I am also looking forward to Karate Kid, and Knight and Day.

0 Responses to “Recently watched good movies: Flywheel”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

My Archives

Passage for this Season

Philippians 2:11-13 (NIV) (12)Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, (13)for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

