The Problem of Pain: Part IV

Well, hopefully this will be the last update in this series “The Problem of Pain”. But from my past experience, who knows! The reason for my partial optimism is that I went to the hospital few days ago, with much fear and trembling and a lot of prayer (that I would not need surgery). Anyway… the doctor met me and said that I didn’t need surgery and instead dosed me with very heavy antibiotics which is what I am currently taking.

Interestingly, even before I started taking the new medicine, I had started feeling better (am I psychosomatic???) and I have a feeling that I am getting better (Of course I am cautious when I say this).

This caution, however, is not a lack of faith. Because my faith is not that I AM HEALED, but my faith is in GOD THE GOOD. ie. I believe in God, whether he heals me or not. Too often, I am tempted to trust in the healing, or ask for healing alone, when actually I have seen through the journey of pain that I need to continue trusting that only God can heal (using whatever means) and he will never abandon me, whether I am healed or not.

Long story, short… right now I am feeling much better, praise God!

0 Responses to “The Problem of Pain: Part IV”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

My Archives

Passage for this Season

Philippians 2:11-13 (NIV) (12)Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, (13)for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

