No more cricket! And I mean it (after India’s world cup exit)

Well… that’s it. I had said that I would retire from cricket writing if India did not make it to the Super8s… well India didn’t. So that’s it. From now on, this blogsite will talk about anything BUT cricket. All worldcup related tags (except cricket and worldcup) are being removed… and the entire look of this site is being changed.

I must say that I enjoyed Fjords theme for this site. Since my site was a more newsy theme, the four columns worked. But not anymore.

Now it’s time for happier things… maybe a story about a little elf, perhaps?

3 Responses to “No more cricket! And I mean it (after India’s world cup exit)”


  1. 1 forecast December 16, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Hi,
    I have a deal to propose to you. I would like to ask you to do a link-excahange with your blog and mine.
    My blog is www dot cricketforecast dot blogspot dot com
    I’m sure that it would benefit the both of us.
    Awaiting your reply.

    Regards,
    sportforecast@gmail dot com

  2. 2 NAyK December 16, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    to sportforecast… This is no longer a sports (cricket) blog. In fact, it’s pretty inactive right now… so I would suggest other more prominent blogs to do an exchange. Thanks anyways.


  1. 1 “The” Indian cricket team for World Cup 2007 « a (Indian) Tryst with Theology Trackback on January 5, 2011 at 9:37 am

Leave a Reply

Categories

My Archives

Passage for this Season

Philippians 2:11-13 (NIV) (12)Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, (13)for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

