AA-and a guide to get featured?

(latest update: So I sent a mail to Matt… (from WordPress) and he said the list has changed, but cannot influence the list further. So the history of the cricket tag so far is as follows… a [Ashes] Harmison fit post. Then an “Add-on” post. And now some old news about Ganguly and Dalmiya. I find it strange that the cricket featured tag is  taking such strange articles/p0sts… but at least this latest change looks better!)

We all love cricket, here. And we all love wordpress. However, as all ‘cricket’ taggers know… the cricket featured site rarely features the ‘best’ or ‘most appropriate’ cricket related tag. As a result, I am conducted an experiment to ‘get featured’ simply to see if my theory of alphabetised featuring in WordPress is correct. If it is… then I think it is a bug in the system.

I would much rather see other sites, that talk about cricket, especially currently, word cup cricket, to get featured (in the cricket tag)! Like http://i3j3cricket.wordpress.com/ for instance. I like what these guys are doing… they spend quite a lot of effort writing articles/opinions… and at least sometimes it would make sense that they are featured. (NO! I am not associated with them in any way!!!)

So I’m not making this post to get featured, but to test whether alphabetisation in the title affects “featuring”. If so, then I can report it to wordpress support.

(next update: so far, there has been no ‘featuring’ so I guess that theory is bunked!)

0 Responses to “AA-and a guide to get featured?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

My Archives

Passage for this Season

Philippians 2:11-13 (NIV) (12)Therefore, my dear friends, as you have always obeyed—not only in my presence, but now much more in my absence—continue to work out your salvation with fear and trembling, (13)for it is God who works in you to will and to act in order to fulfill his good purpose.

